Weapons on Campus

Weapons and/or handguns are not allowed on the premises of PCCUA, except under regulations outlined in Acts 562 and 859 as passed by the Arkansas General Assembly in 2017. Those Acts can be found at https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/Acts/FTPDocument?path=%2FACTS%2F2017R%2FPublic%2F&file=562.pdf&ddBienniumSession=2017%2F2017R and https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/Acts/FTPDocument?path=%2FACTS%2F2017R%2FPublic%2F&file=859.pdf&ddBienniumSession=2017%2F2017R. There are criminal penalties for violating Acts 562 and 859. In addition, violations could result in disciplinary action, up to and including dismissal from the College. For more information, contact the Vice Chancellor of Student Services or campus Vice Chancellor for Arkansas County.